Stay tuned!

Media Endorsements

The Daily Herald

​Endorsement: Andersson in House District 65​

"Andersson also wants to go after double dipping from public pension systems. For those reasons, Andersson is endorsed."

The Illinois Observer

65th House District

GOP Primary:  Attorney Steven Andersson, who has served as both a trustee and treasurer on the Geneva Library District Board for nearly 5 years, has a wealth of local government experience. He has been General Counsel for the Village of Montgomery, the Village of Sugar Grove, the Village of Hinckley and Counsel for the MetroWest Council of Government. That experience has won Andersson the confidence and the endorsements of 62 elected local leaders throughout Kane County and Northern Illinois, including, most important, the highly respected State Senator Karen McConnaughay (R-St. Charles). He is the right person for the district. Andersson is endorsed.


Government, Business, Legal and Community Leader Endorsements

Geneva, IL…  Building on the momentum started since he first announced his run for state representative, Steve Andersson (R-Geneva) has announced the endorsements of 62 elected and local leaders throughout Kane County and Northern Illinois.  The strong local support is a clear indication of the forward movement in the Andersson campaign and signals that Steve Andersson is the best candidate suited to replace Tim Schmitz in the 65th District.
“I am proud to have the endorsements of the people that I have worked with in both my professional career and as a community volunteer and leader,” said Andersson.  “These are the people that make our communities what they are today.  To have their support is such a source of pride.  I am grateful to all of the people who are willing to publicly back my campaign.”
The Senator for the 65th District, Karen McConnaughay, has thrown her full support behind Andersson’s campaign.  She looks forward to serving with Steve in the Illinois General Assembly for the betterment of our local community.
“I’ve had many years of firsthand experience working with Steve Andersson,” said McConnaughay.  “He has a track record of knowing how to bring divergent interests together, build consensus, and seek solutions for stronger communities and more efficient government.  Steve is a dedicated, smart, and honest public servant.  He has my enthusiastic support.”
Mayor of Pingree Grove, Greg Marston, too has worked with Steve for many years and is also giving Steve his full support.  Marston and Andersson have worked together on numerous projects in Pingree Grove, bringing much needed jobs and residential developments to our community.
“I endorse Steve Andersson for State Representative of the 65th District,” said Marston. “Steve, a licensed attorney, excels in the areas of municipal law and government ethics. In my years of working with Steve in village government, I have found him totally trustworthy and incorruptible.  Steve's well-known commitment to government accountability and pro-growth strategy will protect the taxpayers of our great state. I am confident Steve’s good judgment and consensus building approach is exactly what is needed in Springfield. If you want to see honest people in government, join me in supporting Steve Andersson for State Representative.”
The full list of Andersson elected/local endorsements include:
Elected Officials State and County

  • Senator Karen McConnaughay
  • Senator Pamela Althoff
  • Chairwoman Tina Hill (McHenry County Board)

Elected Officials of Local Government

  • Mayor Kevin Burns (Geneva)
  • Mayor Jeff Schielke (Batavia)
  • Mayor Ray Rogina (St. Charles)
  • Mayor Don De Witte (St. Charles - Retired)
  • Mayor Greg Marston (Pingree Grove)
  • Mayor Steve Ward (South Elgin)
  • Mayor Jeffrey Magnussen (Hampshire)
  • Mayor Matt Brolley (Montgomery)
  • Mayor Sean Michels (Sugar Grove)
  • Mayor Jim Roderick (Hinckley)
  • Alderman Mike Bruno (Geneva)
  • Trustee George Brust (Hampshire)
  • Trustee Orris Ruth (Hampshire)
  • Trustee Marty Ebert (Hampshire)
  • Trustee Jan Kraus (Hampshire)
  • Trustee Rob Whaley (Hampshire)
  • Trustee Scott Richmond (South Elgin)
  • Trustee Robert Bohler (Sugar Grove)
  • Denise LaCure (Geneva Township Assessor)
  • Ms. Esther Barclay-Steel (President, Geneva Public Library District)
  • Mr. Travis Ketterman (Vice-President, Geneva Public Library District)
  • Mr. Robert Schiffler (Trustee Geneva Public Library District)
  • Ms. Pat Lord (Trustee Geneva Public Library District)
  • Trustee Mark Adams (Trustee Geneva Public Library District)
  • Mrs. Barbara Brust (Trustee Ella Johnson Library-Hampshire)
  • Ms. Margaret Condon (Vice-President, Geneva Park District)
  • Mr. Timothy Moran (Geneva School Board President-Retired)
  • Mr. Mark Wissing (Geneva Township Republican Chairperson)

Law Enforcement

  • Police Chief Carol Lussky (Pingree Grove)
  • Police Chief Dan Meyers (Montgomery)
  • Police Chief Pat Rollins (Sugar Grove)

Legal Community of Kane County

  • President Bill Engerman (Kane County Bar Association)
  • Ms. Lisa M. Nyuli  (Illinois State Bar Association Board of Governors and Past President of the Kane County Bar Association)

            Past Presidents of the Kane County Bar Association

  • James F. McCluskey (Past President of DuPage Bar Association and current Secretary of the Illinois State Bar Association)
  • Hon. Peter K. Wilson, Jr. (Retired Judge)
  • Hon. Michael J. Colwell
  • Ms. Susan W. Rogaliner
  • Mr. Michael Doyen
  • Mr. John Early
  • Mr. David Camic
  • Ms. Diana Law
  • Mr. Frank V. Ariano
  • Mr. Larry Crisanti
  • Mr. Robert Britz
  • Mr. Gary Vanek
  • Ms. Julie Cibulskis
  • Mr. Leonard Seraphin
  • Mr. Charles Radovich
  • Mr. Thomas Prindable
  • Mr. Kevin Drendel
  • Mr. Steven Titiner
  • Mr. Howard Miller
  • Mr. Donald Dickinson

Business Leaders

  • Mr. Tom Tisbo (CEO Suncast Corporation-Batavia)
  • Mr. Peter Wallers (CEO Engineering Enterprises, Inc.)
  • Mr. David Burroughs (Engineering Enterprises, Inc. and President Elburn Town and Country Library)
  • Mr. Mitch Belon (Republican Precinct Committeeman Geneva)
  • Mr. Jerrold Cass (Republican Precinct Committeeman Geneva)
  • Mr. Michael Foote (Republican Precinct Committeeman Geneva)

Personal Endorsements

As a long time member of our community who cares about our future, I want my representative to support my values. Steve Andersson is that person. I know him to be honest, intelligent, thoughtful, persuasive and effective

His career is built around working with communities to maximize their economic vitality and success. I encourage everyone to participate in the GOP primary election on March 18 and help elect Steve Andersson to the Illinois House of Representatives to help get Illinois back on track.

​For far too long, we have seen our state serve under a reign of spend money now, ask questions later. Steve will thoroughly look over the state budget, line by line, and identify waste and inefficacy. This is the type of leadership we need in Springfield.

​Lisa Nyuli
South Elgin